Wesley wins at Jethro

editorial image

Wesley Cairns was the only local winner at the Jethro Rinks League last Thursday when he beat A. Thompson 15-12.

Sadie White did get a walkover.

MORNING SECTION: G. Richardson 11, A. Mulligan 17; N. Orr 12, G. Bell 17; A. Thompson 12, W. Cairns 15; S. Irwin 9, L. Magennis 21; R. Neely 19, M. Milligan 20; G. Devlin 8, W. Martin 23; W. Clinghan 12, A. Magee 16.

AFTERNOON SECTION: A. Magee 16, N. Garvey

12; S. Garvey 19, C. Maguire 11; T. McCartan 10, J. Mackle 0; S. White w/o; J. Taylor 4, R. Hunter 26; B. Boness 6, N. Conlon 22.

Roy Kennedy Fuels League fixtures

The fixtures in the Roy Kennedy Fuels Indoor Bowling League for week Commencing Monday February 1.

SECTION A: Monday, Hillsborough Social v St Mark’s; Tuesday, Killaney v Ballinderry; Wednesday, Soldierstown v St Paul’s, Eglantine v Annahilt Parish. Bye, Priesthill

SECTION B: Monday, St Joseph’s v Rock, Broomhedge v Seymour Hill, Lambeg Parish v Derriaghy; Tuesday, Pond Park v Hilden. Bye, Sloan Street

SECTION C: Wednesday, Lisburn Masonic v St Clare’s; Thursday, St Colman’s Lambeg v Aghagallon, Suffolk v Derryvolgie; Friday, St Colman’s Dunmurry v St Columba’s.