Social throw title race wide open

editorial image

Ballinderry 30 (2) Hillsborough Social 32 (5)

Hillsborough Social have thrown the race for the Roy Kennedy Fuels League Section A title wide open following a two shots win and five points away to Ballinderry.

It should be an intriguing finish to the season with Ballinderry’s grip on the title in doubt for probably the first time in over 20 years.

Hillsborough took a nine shots lead at the interval and though Ballinderry came back they still fell two shots short.

J. Marsden, S. Cavan, R. Gourley, E. Marsden 8, T. Haire, D. Verner, T. Crawford, N. D. Haire 12; A. Morrison, D. Peden, S. McSorley, P. Reid 5, G. Ervine, R. Bolton, N. Shaw, R. Sloan 10; R. McKinstry, D. Brownlie, K. Morrison, G. Stubbs 8, G. Riley, J. Newell, M. Trainor, M. Beattie 5; L. Graham, J. McKinstry, N. Marsden, R. Stubbs 9, T. Heasley, K. Trainor, A. Riley, N. Haire 5.

St Mark’s 32 (1) Soldierstown 46 (6)

L. Scott, C. Barclay, N. Martin, V. Wigton 7, J. Lavery, C. McCord, N. Charles, D. Johnston 12; I. Moore, L. McDowell, K. McCullough, K. Ellison 6, N. Johnston, A. Bell, J. Johnston, J. Johnston 15; V. Reid, S. McDowell, S. Barclay, D. Moore 6, J. McLarnon, R. Martin, H. Dillon, T. Lithco 9; F. Stevenson, J. Ellison, A. Walker, R. McCaw 13, G. Murray, C. Haughey, B. Scott, J. Dunlop 10.

St Paul’s 49 (7) Annahilt Parish 13 (0)

J. Maze, B. Allen, G. Megarry, P. Hughes 12, M. McMullan, N. Elwood, C. McMullan, P. Halliday 0; A. Allen, I. Kane, B. Maguire, J. Harvey 8, B. Harrison, N. McCambley, A. Lyons, R. Maitland 7; F. Walsh, T. McCallum, J. Chapman, K. Burns 10, B. Payne, O. Callaghan, L. Wilson, W. Hunter 3; M. Benson, W. Garrett, J. Cunningham, B. Kerr 19, C. Magee, I. Harrison, J. Magee, D. Kane 3.

Priesthill 35 (2) Killaney 38 (5)

M. Wright, C. Lyons, D. Totten, R. Kennedy 12, A. Patterson, P. Gregg, J. Johnston, E. Patterson 5; A. Millen, E. Wright, P. Melville, B. Martin 6, E. Alexander, J. Copes, J. Alexander, G. McMullan 14; R. Mackin, D. Croot, D. Lee, S. Heazley 8, R. Mills, R. Wylie, D. Mills, G. Christie 13; G. Law, N. Girvan, A. Mulligan, I. Ferguson 9, G. Dobbin, J. Gregg, M. Foreman, J. Campbell 6.