Show Jumpers enjoy another good night at Mill Yard Equestrian

Kaitlin Kearns on Puzzle.
Kaitlin Kearns on Puzzle.

The Summer Show Jumping League at Mill Yard Equestrian Centre, Anahilt, Hillsborough, continued with another great night on Friday 10th June.

Classes run from cross poles through to 90cm and everyone gets 2 rounds regardless of faults.

There are rosettes for everyone whether you are clear or not. To qualify for prizes in the final at the end of August, horse and rider combinations must compete at 7 qualifying nights and the final.

Many thanks to JHd Photography for covering the event.

The show Jumping League continues on Friday’s 17th & 24th June, 8th, 22nd & 29th July, 12th, 19th and 26th August starting at 6pm sharp with cross poles followed by the 50cm, 60, 70 and 80cm and 90cm (allow half hour per class for start times).

The Jump Challenge League also continues on Sundays 3rd July and 7th August.

The cross country course is now open for schooling by appointment, just contact Lucy. There is a discounted rate of just £8 per horse for anyone wishing to school cross country on a Friday evening after their showjumping round during the Summer Show Jumping League and £15 at any other time.

For more information checkout or contact Lucy at or 07790625794

Double Clear Results

Cross Poles: Kaitlin Kearns on Joe, William John Hanna on Silver

50cm: Poppy Hepburn on Star

60cm: Alice Emmett on Skip, Georgia Kirkwood on Darcy

70cm: James Hepburn on Star, Claire Stevenson on Winston II, Sonya Simmons on Krystal, Zena Martin on Inishcara, Bree Rutledge on Jewel

80cm: No Clears

90cm: Beth Taylor on Lockstown Luvli.

Jump Challenge League results on 5th June

Class 1 – 55cm =1st (5 Points) – Kaitlin Kearns on Puzzle, Vivienne Andrews on Sarah’s Pebbles, Yvonne Maguire on Big John, Sonya Simmons on Krystal, Claire Lowe on Rosie, Robyn Catterall on Bella

=2nd (4 Points) –Kathy Willis on Stella

Class 2 – 70cm = 1st(5 Points) – Sam Forbes on Dunadeal, Scott Ferguson on Harvey Moon, Kate Russell on Pride, Emma Harris on Appolo, Suzanne Campbell on FloJo, Gareth Quinn on Cookie, Claire Stevenson on Winston II, Kathryn Wilson on Stella, Alanna Steele on Willow, Katelyn Vallely on Ellie, Emma Iwin on Sergeant

=2nd (4 Points) – Amy Shilliday on Mouse, Eamonn Murphy on Tyler, Barbara McMurray on Rocco Banana Man

Class 3 – =2nd (9 Points) – Katelyn Vallely on Ellie and David Vallely on TT, Eamonn Murphy on Tyler and John Rymer on Duchess, Megan Ferguson on Chico Time and Margaret Cresswell on Champagne Charlie, Pamela Fox on Bonnie Foxy Lady and Beth Taylor on Lockstown Luvli

Class 4 – 85cm = 1st(5 Points) – Barbara Kearns on Kawliga, Megan Ferguson on Harvey Moon, Norma Herron on Chico Time, Ella Heron on Riley Roo

2nd (4 Points) – Hannah Chambers on Ben, John Rymer on Duchess, David Vallely on TT

Class 5 – 1m =2nd (4 Points) – Beth Taylor on Lockstown Luvli, Emma Cochrane on Extract.