Provincial play-offs to be held at Comber Road

editorial image

This weekend Lisnagarvey Hockey Club are hosting the Pool A of the EY Hockey League provincial play-offs.

Eight teams - four men’s and four ladies’ - from Ulster, Munster and Leinster will compete in a round robin tournament to see who progresses to the play-off knockout round in Dublin, and ultimately to next season’s EY Hockey League.

Games start on Friday evening and run through to Sunday afternoon.

On Saturday afternoon at 3pm Lisnagarvey men’s 1st XI face Railway Union at Comber Road in their final match of this season’s EY Hockey League, when they will be presented with the league trophy by EY Partner Michael Kidd after the game.

Men’s EY Hockey League Play-offs: Pool A: Instonians, UCD, UCC, Raphoe.

Friday, April 15: Instonians v Raphoe, 5.30pm; UCD v UCC, 7.30pm.

Saturday, April 16: Instonians v UCD, 1pm; Raphoe v UCC, 3pm.

Sunday, April 17: Instonians v UCC, 12.30pm; UCD v Raphoe, 12.30pm.

Women’s EY Hockey League Play-offs: Pool A: Lurgan, Old Alex, Randalstown, Glenanne.

Friday, April 15: Lurgan v Randalstown, 5.30pm; Old Alex v Glenanne, 7.30pm

Saturday, April 16: Randalstown v Old Alex, 4.30pm; Lurgan v Glenanne, 5pm

Sunday, April 17: Glenanne v Randalstown, 2.30pm; Lurgan v Old Alex, 2.30pm

Hockey Ireland entry prices for the tournament will be: Weekend Pass £12 Adults / £10 OAP/Uni student/Secondary School age.

Single Day Pass £5 Adults / £4 OAP/Uni Student/Secondary School/

Primary School children Free. Lisnagarvey members will have free membership on Saturday afternoon only.