John Burns is new chairman

editorial image

John Burns, of St Colman’s Lambeg, is the new chairman of the Roy Kennedy Fuels Lisburn Indoor Bowling League and Ashley Briggs, of Broomhedge, is vice-chairman following the annual meeting last Wednesday.

Ruth Neely, Eglantine remains as secretary and Patricia Halliday, Annahilt Parish, treasurer.

The committee is Trevor Heasley, Hillsborough Social; Sam Bates, Eglantine; John Mackey, Soldierstown, Denis and Mary Croot, both Priesthill.