It’s a final whitewash as Byrnes A seal Cup win

editorial image

Byrnes A coasted to victory in the Charity Cup with a whitewash victory in the final.

Both Byrnes and Maghaberry A had cruised through their semi-finals and, although it looked like it would be a closely fought decider, Byrnes made it look oh so easy, caliming a 6-0 victory.

In the final, there were wins for N Dillon (2x100, 21 darts), N McCabe (138, 19 darts), D Geddis (171, 16 darts), K Campbell (100, 153), N Mullholland (135) and S Lennon (2x100, 19 darts).

Maghaberry A had played Ballymacash in the first semi-final, running out impressive 6-2 winners with victories from P Kirkwood, P Presho, L Kirkwood (100), R Ellis, M Agnew and M Murdoch.

Ballymacash winners: T Heasley (100), AJ Coburn (121).

The second semi-final also turned out to be a totally one sided affair as Byrnes A defeated Dunmurry Inn 6-1.

Byrnes winners: N Dillon, D Geddis (140, 180, 13 darts), K Campbell (100), N Mullholland (100), S Lennon (100, 140), N Dunwoody (100).

Dunmurry`s lone winner: B McDougall.