Honours even as Highway and Anvil share the spoils

editorial image

Highway 5 Anvil 5

Highway and Anvil shared the spoils with a five-all draw when they met in the Lisnagarvey Darts League last weekend.

Starring for Highwayto take a share of the spoils were Billy Flannagan (100), Cecil Willis (100, 137, 140, 124, out shot on bull, 12 darts), Mark Lilley, Warren Mullan (100, 100), Stephen Willis (100).

Hitting back to earn a share of the spoils for Anvil were P Ridge (100, 100), P Nelson (100, 134, 74 os, 20 darts), W McDonald (115), J McDonald, J Ling (100).

Downside 6 Derriaghy 4

Downside took the spoils when they got the better of Derriaghy, taking the spoils with a 6-4 win.

Downside winners were S Martin (140), J Bishorek Jnr (100.139.21 darts), I Gibson, B McMichael jnr (134), S Benson (140), TG Mackin.

Derriaghy winners W Cherry (100.23 darts), J Ravenhill, R Millen (100), J Millen.

1st Blues 6

Hillsborough A 4

1st Blues were victorious when they played host to Hillsborough A in the league this week, securing a 6-4 victory.

Winners for 1st Blues B.Johnston (100), T.Parsons (100), T.Friars (140, 104o/s), S.Tully (100), B.Mawhinney (140), C.McCutcheon.

Winners for Hillsborough A K.Pearce (125), V.Smith (100), C.McClements, D.Gibson (24 darts)

Benmore 9 Ballylesson 1

Benmore produced a superb display when they met Ballylesson in the league, earning the spoils in style with a 9-1 win.

Benmore winners R Williamson (140, 100), T Dillon (3x100, 24 darts), R Adams, G Walker, C Kane (140), A Carlisle (2x100), I Ringland (140), R Hamilton (100, 123, 21 darts, R McClean (140).

Ballylesson’s lone winner was D Conn.

Dunmurry 10

Ballymac 0

Dunmurry dominated to take a superb 10-0 win over Ballymac,

Dunmurry winners M Guy (100, 139), S Toole, J Millen jr (100), G Lyttle (100), C Waterworth (121), D Lowry (100, 140, 17 darts), B Jackson (100x2), L Guy (100), J Millen sr (123), D Johnston (120).

Sandymount 3

Bleachers 7

Bleachers got the better of Sandymount with a 7-3 win.

Sandymount winners J Mc Cambley, C Culbert, R Heasley.

Bleachers winners P Smith, S Thompson, B Gorman (100), S Rice, W Warnock, D White (3x100, 20 darts), N Audley.

League Indivdual finals to be held

Tonight (Friday) sees the finals of League Individuals in the Alexanders Lisburn and District Dart League in the sponsors rooms at 8.30 pm.

The last sixteen players are P. Presho. R. Montgomery. G. Bell. K. Campbell. F. McMahon. E. Moulds. R. Dean. T. Harbinson. S. Nugent. M. Agnew. M. McKee. W. Hall. M. Curran. M. Ferguson. C. Camblin. F. Frazer.