Finishing power secures the spoils for Ballinderry

editorial image

Ballinderry were at home to Maghaberry in the Alexanders Lisburn and district dart league, with the hosts having the better finishing power to record an 8-2 victory.

Ballinderry secured the spoils with wins from W. English 100. A. Moulds 100. W. Hall 2x100. C. Heasley 2x100. M. Yeates 100,3x140,15,20 darts. H. Todd 100,140,18 darts. E. Moulds 3x100. G. Rea 100,4x140,19 darts.

Maghaberry winners were M. Agnew 2x100. P. Kirkwood 4x100.

Belfast Indoor Bowling Club at home were completely outplayed by champions Byrnes A.

Bowlers lone winner was J. Bunting 100,180.

Byrnes winners were J. Wilson 2x100,18 darts. N. McCabe 4x100,140,17 darts. K. Campbell 2x100. N. Dillon100,2x140,180,19 darts. R. Montgomery 100. D. Geddis 140. P. White 2x10. D. Byrne 3x100,102,21 darts. G. Bell 4x100.

Byrnes B entertained Marketview at their Magheralin venue and earned a very good point, with wins from R. Humphries. C. Dynes 100. M. McCorry. A. Dummigan. M. McClean 100,116.

Marketview winners were M. McKee 120 out shot. P. Burns 100. F. McMahon 121,135,2x140,18 darts. K. Bowden 2x100,20 darts. B. Jones 100,121,122,140.

Ballinderry A ran out 7-3 winners to visitors Lagnview, with wins from C. Gracey 100. P. Weir 100. C. McLean. C. Flannery. A. Best 100. R. Forsythe 2x100. K. McDonald 100.

Laganview winners were K. Watson 100. N. Allister 4x100. M. Laffin 100.

Ballymacash welcomed Catch My Pal to the Bluebell club and ran out 9-1 winners.

Winning to take the spoils for Ballymacash were J. Dodds 100. P. McKeown 100,121. T. Bustard 3x100 2x140. A. Presho 3x100. C. Camblin 100,1x140. S. Trodden 100. S. Parker 160. A. J. Coburn 3x100,140,180,2x19 darts. T. Heasley 2x140.

Catch’s lone winner was P. Rodgers.