Darts finals take place

editorial image

The McKee Cup semi-finals and final took place in sponsors rooms in the Alexanders Lisburn and district dart league.

The first semi final paired The Crows and Ballymacash with the Cash progressing to final with a 5-3 win. Crows winners were S. Farr. J. Watton. T. Harbinson 100. Cash winners were S. Trodden 100. T. Bustard 100. S. Parker 100. A. J. Coburn 100. C. Camblin. A. Presho.

Byrnes B played Byrnes A in the second semi final with the a team easing home 5-1. Byrnes B winner was F. Frazer 100. A team winners. J. Wilson. G. Bell 100. S. Lennon 100,140. N. McCabe 100,180. R. Montgomery 100,140,180.

The final looked as though it would be a cracker. Byrnes A had other ideas and ran out 5-1 victors to retain the cup. Byrnes winners were S. Lennon 140. J. Wilson 100. K. Campbell 100. R. Montgomery 100. N. Pedan 140. Ballymacash’s winner was A. Presho 100.

This week sees a return to league action. Teams are reminded cards must be in Smithfield House by 7pm Sunday night.

• Congratulations to Highway on defeating Benmore in the Petticrew Cup, in the Lisnagarvey Darts League.