Brilliant Bleachers earn fine victory against Downside

editorial image

Downside 4 Bleachers 6

Bleachers got the better of Downside with a 6-4 win in the Lisnagarvey Darts League this week. Taking the spoils for Bleachers were S Gillespie, W Warnock, S Thompson, S Rice, I McAllister, A Heasley (2x125).

Downside winners B McMichael jnr (2x100 20 darts), J Bishorek jnr (2x100), R Somerville, S Benson.

Benmore 5

Dunmurry CC 5

Honours were even when Benmore and Dunmurry CC met this week. On target for Benmore were C Kane 100 x 3 125 os 15 darts, A Dalzell, T Dillon 100, A Adams, P Nicholson.

Dunmurry winners were D Johnston 140 x 2 17 darts, M Guy 100 x 3 18 darts, J Millen jr, D Scott 100 x 2 23 darts, C Waterworth 100.

Anvil 7 Sandymount 3

Anvil secured a superb 7-3 win over Sandymount. Hitting the target to take the spoils were A Williamson, B Bird, J Ling (140), M Thompson, J Murray (125), P Ridge (100,137, 140) 20 darts, P Nelson (100, 140).

Winning for Sandymount were J McCambley (100), J Neill (100, 134) 22 darts, K Minford.

H’borough 3 Highway 7

Starring for Highway were J Bishorek 100 84 os 21 darts), D Moorehead (100.140), W Mullan, A Coburn, C Willis 100.93os 21 darts, S Willis 140, B Flanagan 2x100 20 darts.

Hillsborough winners were C McClements 100 140, 21 darts, T Stokes, D Gibson 100.

Ballylesson 5 Beattie 5

Winning for Ballylesson were G Thompson, S McIntyre, J Gould, L Conn, D Sterritt (125, 136).

Replying for Beattie were S Baird, K Magill (100), J Dickson, N Walker (100, 123), S White.

Whites 7 Ballymac 3

Hitting the target in style for Whites were U Moulds (122), W Moulds, A Anderson (100), N Mitchell, K Moulds (2x100), C Brown (100), I Crothers (100).

Ballymac winners were P Menary, G Heaney, J Connor snr.

Derriaghy C/C 6 Blues 4

Derriaghy C/C took the spoils with a 6-4 win over Blues this week. Taking the spoils for Derriaghy were A.Terrington, J.Millen, R.Clements (100), J.Ravenhill, T.Thorpe, J.Lyttle.

Blues winner were A.Garratt (121), B.Johnston (134+24 DARTS), D.Toole, B.Mawhinney.

• The Tommy Bann Cup will be played tonight (Friday September 18), draw to be made at 8.15pm matches to start at 8.30pm sharp. Venue 1 Hilden: fixture: Anvil v First Blues winners to play Sandymount. Venue 2 Hillsborough: Hillsborough v Beattie winners to play Whites. Venue 3 Ballylesson: Ballylesson v Ballymac & Downside v Dunmurry winners to play each other. Venue 4 Derriaghy: Derriaghy v Highway & Bleachers v Benmore winners to play each other. Good luck to all teams.