Two National finals for Rock

Back row Suzanne, Sally and Theresa Cushnahan from Rock BC winners of Ladies Triples with runners-up Margaret Agnew, Laura Scales and Amanda Carser, Seymour Hill BC.
Back row Suzanne, Sally and Theresa Cushnahan from Rock BC winners of Ladies Triples with runners-up Margaret Agnew, Laura Scales and Amanda Carser, Seymour Hill BC.

Rock may play in Section B of the Roy Kennedy Fuels League, but they will have two competitors at the National finals in Belfast Indoor Bowling Stadium.

Sally, Suzanne and Theresa Cushnahan won through in the ladies triples and John Cushnahan/Michael Reid won the over-55 pairs.

Lisburn’s National singles representatives will be Nick Haire, Gordon and Raymond Stubbs and the Stubbs brothers will also be in the pairs.

Paul Reid joins the Stubbs brothers in the triples and Nick Haire’s rink has reached the fours final.

Ladies singles: Marie Corey Aghagallon 10, Theresa Cushnahan Rock 4.

Ladies pairs: Genny Little/Geraldine Tallon Aghagallon 10, Sally and Suzanne Cushnahan Rock 7.

Ladies triples: Sally, Suzanne and Theresa Cushnahan 10, Margaret Agnew, Laura Scales, Amanda Carser Seymour Hill 7.

Junior singles: David Carser Seymour Hill w/o Steven Kirkwood Lambeg Parish.

Junior pairs:Colwyn Elwood/David Carser 10, Jack Edens/ Kirstie Haughey 9. Elwood/Carser were 7-9 down going into last end.

Over-55 pairs: Dickie Totten/Roy Kennedy Priesthill 6, John Cushnahan/Michael Reid Rock 8.

National fours: Andy Riley, Michael Beattie, Nathan and Nick Haire Hillsborough Social 9, Trevor Heasley, Robert Sloan, Ryan and Simon Cavan Hillsborough Social 6.

National triples: Paul Reid, Gordon and Raymond Stubbs Ballinderry 8, Noel Marsden, David Peden, Eddie Marsden Ballinderry 3.

National pairs: Andrew Harvey/Noel Graham Loughaghery 3, Gordon and Raymond Stubbs Ballinderry 8.

National singles: Gordon Stubbs Ballinderry 13, Tony McCrory St Paul’s 4; Raymond Stubbs Ballinderry 10, Nathan Haire Hillsborough Social 5; Nick Haire Hillsborough Social 11, Paul Reid Ballinderry 3.

Lisburn men’s team is selected

The Lisburn Zone men’s team has been selected for the Plate match against Mid Tyrone on Saturday, January 10, 2015 at 1pm in Eglantine Parish hall.

Will those named below please confirm they are available to the Zone convenor, Tom Haire at 07759173938 by Saturday, January 3.

A. Riley Hillsborough Social, P. Cairnduff Seymour Hill, M. Beattie, N. Haire both Hillsborough Social.

D. Carser Seymour Hill, N. Marsden, P. Reid, R. Stubbs all Ballinderry.

D. Verner Hillsborough Social, G. Harvey Anahilt Presbyterian, E. Marsden, G. Stubbs both Ballinderry.

C. Elwood Loughaghery, D. Pedan Ballinderry, D. Hamilton Pond Park, K. Morrison Ballinderry.

S. Irwin Sloan Street, M. Fell Derriaghy, R. Kennedy Priesthill, N. Graham Loughaghery.

D. Lee Priesthill, G. Scales Seymour Hill, R. Sloan, N. D. Haire both Hillsborough Social.

Reserves, in alphabetical order; E. Ashton St Colman’s Dunmurry, S. Kirkwood Lambeg Parish, J. Mackey Soldierstown, S. Mulholland St Joseph’s, M. McQuillan Eglantine, G. McWilliams St Colman’s Lambeg.

Please note the starting time has been changed from 2pm to 1pm.

Lisburn Zone mixed fours

A reminder that the Lisburn Zone mixed fours competition will be played in January at two venues.

Friday, January 2 at Annahilt Parish and Friday, January 9 at Eglantine.

Hillsborough end

Ballinderry’s winning run

Hillsborough Social ended Ballinderry’s winning run this season when the pair met in the first match of the second half of the Roy Kennedy Fuels Indoor Bowling League at the Hillsborough venue.

Social were two shotsahead at the break with an 11 shots win for Nathan Haire being cancelled out by a nine shots success for Paul Reid.

Hillsborough Social 41 (5) Ballinderry 37 (2)

Although Raymond Stubbs won by five shots after the break, Nick Haire hit back with a seven shots success to give Hillsborough victory by four shots.

R. Bolton, K. Trainor, M. Trainor, N. D. Haire 19, R. McKinstry, J. Marsden, R. Gourley, E. Marsden 8; L. Holdsworth, C. Trainor, W. Clinghan, R. Sloan 5, L. Grahame, L. Murray, S. McSorley, P. Reid 14; G. Ervine, T. Heasley, S. Jess, M. Beattie 7, J. McKinstry, A. Morrison, N. Marsden, R. Stubbs 12; V. McCarthy, D. Verner, A. Riley, N. Haire 10, D. Brownlie, D. Pedan, K. Morrison, G. Stubbs 3.

Hillsborough Social 43 (6) Killaney 21 (1)

L. Holdsworth, T. Heasley, A. Riley, S. Cavan 14, G. Dobbin, A. Patterson, M. Foreman, E. Patterson 5; T. Haire, C. Trainor, K. Trainor, N. D. Haire 19, A. Johnston, J. Gregg, J. Copes, I. Johnston 2; V. McCarthy, R. Bolton, D. Verner, N. Haire 7, S. McAllister, P. Gregg, J. Campbell, R. Copes 6; J. Nimmon, G. Ervine, B. Clinghan, M. Beattie 3, R. Mills, R. Wylie, D. Mills, G. Christie 8.

Priesthill 41 (5)

Eglantine 37 (2)

T. Ferguson, E. Wright, N. Girvan, A. Mulligan 8, D. Kerr, C. Morrison, S. Bates, G. McLernon 9; H. Byrne, C. Lyons, D. Totten, R. Kennedy 12, A. Liggett, S. Heasley, M. McLernon, V. Bryans 11; A. Millen, D. Croot, D. Lee, I. Ferguson 8, R. Neely, J. Parkinson, J. Liggett, W. McCullough 9; G. Law, P. Melville, M. McCammick, S. Heasley 13, D. Ford, M. McQuillan, J. Parkinson, J. Peden 8.

Section C

Royal British Legion 29 (2) St Clare’s 30 (5)

S. Taggart, G. Stewart jnr, A. Williamson, M. Campbell 10, J. Burns, S. McKeag, A. O’Brien, G. Brankin 8; T. Ling, R. Halley, G. Stewart, B. Spence 7, J. McKeown, M. Bradley, J. Quinn, B. McCann 11; N. Vernon, G. Murdoch, L. Foote, J. Spence 3, Jim Burns, J. O’Brien, J. McNulty, P. Magee 6; H. Williamson, B. Smith, B. Kirk, J. Fawcus 9, C. Magee, J. McNulty, M. Armstrong, J. Creaney 5.

Lambeg Parish 56 (7) Broomhedge 10 (0)

J. Hamilton, H. McEwan, E. Finlay, C. Kirkwood 11, S. Briggs, A. Briggs, H. Wilson, B. Briggs 2; M. Smyth, M. Walker, J. Boyd, R. Campbell 13, V. Thompson, S. Martin, T. Dougherty, D. Reddick 5; L. McDougall, E. Rice, B. Bloomfield, R. Kirkwood 16, R. Tougher, R. Best, J. Thompson, B. Hobson 2; A. Jennings, M. Finn, M. Kerr, M. Kirkwood 16, S. Wilson, T. Leathem, D. Gray, J. Gray 1.

Lisburn Zone Charity Competition

St Colman’s Dunmurry 35 Drumlough 34

S. Herron, P. Hughs, G. Sey, M. Campbell 11, M. Coburn, T. Spratt, D. Wallace, L. Addis 6; D. McKinley, J. Higginson, E. O’Donnell, B. Turner 6, M. Elliott, M. Hanna, W. Young, J. Elliott 12; R. Steel, R. Campbell, J. McCandless, E. Ashton 10, S. Seawright, F. Wallace, J. Beck, B. Carlisle 8; G. McGrath, E. McMullan, H. Wilmont, J. H. Campbell 8, M. Addis, L. Brown, M. Beck, G. Wilson 8.

Priesthill 45 St Mark’s 26

M. Wright, C. Lyons, D. Totten, R. Kennedy 14, C. Walker, C. Barclay, A. Wigton, A. Walker 3; A. Millen, H. Byrne, N. Girvan, A. Mulligan 12, L. Scott, J. Ellison, K. McCullough, R. McGaw 7; B. Moore, D. Croot, D. Lee, S. Heazley 12, V. Reid, S. Dugan, N. Martin, K. Ellison 5; G. Law, E. Wright, P. Melville, M. McCammick 7, L. McDowell, S. McDowell, S. Barclay, D. Moore 11.