Aghagallon are surprise finalists

editorial image

Aghagallon 39 Annahilt Parish 27

Aghagallon had something to spare when they caused another surprise in the semi-final of the Lisburn Zone Rosebowl when they beat Annahilt Parish by 12 shots.

In the previous round Aghagallon had beaten another Section A team, Eglantine and they again won against Section A opposition.

The Sectioon C team will again have to rise to the occasion when they meet Rock, from Section B, in the final.

There were only three shots separating the teams at the interval with Marie Corey winning by that margin and the other game ending all square.

Eamon Hamill just squeezed past Wesley Cairns by a shot after the break, but Genni Little made sure for the home team with an eight shots win.

U. Corey, B. Clenaghan, G. Mellan, M. Corey 10; J. Harrison, J. Crawford, A. Lyons, R. Maitland 7; C. McCrory, K. Russell, A. McVeigh, A. Thompson 7, N. Elwood, A. Wills, N. Mackey, R. Jess 7; J. Toner, B. Brown, P. Mitchell, E. Hamill 9, C. Magee, E. Kane, J. Magee, W. Cairns 8; D. Clenaghan, A. Clenaghan, M. Ward, G. Little 13, B. Harrison, O. Callaghan, C. McMullan, W. Hunter 5.