Thirty-four teams in South Antrim League

There is a grand total of 34 teams registered for the 2015/16 season in the South Antrim League and competition would appear to be hotter than ever.

Thursday, 23rd July 2015, 3:00 pm
Action from the game between Lambeg Rangers and Ballymacash, at Barbour Playing Fields. US1441-511cd Picture: Cliff Donaldson

Teams to drop out during the close season are the trio from Clonduff YM, Braniel YM II, Carrowdore YM and Village Rec.

But, seven new teams join the ranks - Taughmonagh YM will be in the Premier Division and should be a big threat in the title challenge.

They have also entered a second eleven, who will play in Division 2.

Woodvale YM have been entered in these surroundings, while the other newcomers to Division 2 are Harmony Hill, Lisburn Athletic and Sandy Row II, who, of course, join their first eleven.

The full list for the new season reads:

Premier Division: 1st Lisburn, Ballymacash YM, Belvoir FC, Braniel YM, FC Utd Lisburn, Glaston, Lambeg Rangers, Sandy Row, South Antrim, Taughmonagh YM, Warren YM.

Division 1: 1st Lisburn II, Ballymacash Rangers III, Ballymacash YM II, Belvoir FC II, Bloomfield III, Colin Valley III, Cregagh Wanderers, FC Utd Lisburn II, Moira Albion II, Orangefield OB III, Warren YM II, Woodvale YM.

Division 2: 10th Old Boys, Ballymacash YM III, Glenavy III, Harmony Hill, Lambeg Rangers II, Lisburn Athletic, Newtown Forest III, Sandy Row II, South Antrim II, Taughmonagh YM II, Victoria Athletic.