Derriaghy are promoted

editorial image

Derriaghy have gained promotion back to Section A of the Roy Kennedy Fuels League following a 6-1 win over Seymour Hill, who may well be relegated.

Derriaghy 32 (6) Seymour Hill 27 (1)

A. Marks, N. Agnew, J. Belshaw, T. Gill 5, E. Eakin, C. Murdock, B. Doran, K. McCalmont 10; M. Pollock, K. Johnston, C. Ross, R. Walker 8, L. Scales, J. Doran, S. Cairnduff, R. Scales 3; A. Gill, T. Rolston, D. Carser, M. Fell 11, S. Scales, C. Connery, M. Agnew, P. Cairnduff 7; J. Nimmon, A. Carser, R. Carser, G. Fell 8, A. Dickson, P. Connery, J. Cairnduff, G. Scales 7.

Sloan Street 26 (1) Rock 35 (6)

L. Kirkwood, S. Kirkwood, D. Kirkwood, K. Armstrong 5, T. Cushnahan, M. Cushnahan, P. Connolly, B. McKeown 8; C. Aicken, R. Irwin, H. Megrath, S. Irwin 6, A. Cunningham, D. Lunn, S. Cushnahan, F. Cunningham 11; W. Irwin, J. Bell, J. Shortt, T. Irwin 8, D. Cunningham, P. Cushnahan, S. Cushnahan, J. Cushnahan 10; D. Miskimmin, J. McIntyre, A. Smyth, A. Laughlin 7, F. Cunningham, H. Hart, T. Cushnahan, M. Reid 6.

Pond Park 29 (6) Broomhedge 24 (1)

N. Park, J. Tinsley, D. Taylor, J. Green 6, V. Thompson, G. Martin, T. Dougherty, D. Reddick 4; K. May, M. Wilson, B. Park, H. McCourt 8, S. Wilson, D. Gray, J. Thompson, B. Hobsopn 4; A. Brown, G. Jeffers, S. Patterson, V. McCourt 12; R. Tougher, R. Best, L. Garrett, J. Gray 6; S. Russell, T. Moulds, M. McCandless, M. Stevenson 3, J. Waddell, S. Briggs, A. Briggs, B. Briggs 10.