1st Lisburn shock Warren in South Antrim League

The North West Junior league matches this Saturday are postponed.
The North West Junior league matches this Saturday are postponed.

1st Lisburn shocked Premier Division leaders, Warren YM, when a second-half goal from Sam Clarke was the only goal of the game.

Glaston had a 3-1 win over Lambeg Rangers with goals from Jim Mullan, Pat McCann and an own goal to Lambeg’s strike from Ryan Nixon.

South Antrim and FC Utd Lisburn drew 1-1 with Simon Hall scoring for FC and Ronan Maguire replying.

The Clonduff YM v Belvoir FC game was off.

Division 1

Ballymacash II are only winners

Ballymacash YM II stayed top of Division 1 with a 3-0 win over FC Utd Lisburn II in the only game played in the Division.

Belvoir FC II v Orangefield OB III and Braniel YM II v Bloomfield III were both off.

Division 2

Rangers have big win

Ballymacash Rangers III had a 6-0 win over Lambeg Rangers II in Division 2 with goals from Ryan Meneary 2, Vinny Robinson 2, Gary Campbell and Dave Woldsford.

Jamie Langston and Gareth Johnston got the goals for South Antrim II in a 2-1 win over Ballymacash YM III.

1st Lisburn II were 3-2 winners against Clonduff YM III. Goals from Luke Chambers 2 and an own goal. Both teams missed a penalty.

Gordon Hanna Trophy First Round

No surprises here

No real surprises with Carrowdore YM losing 1-3 to Colin Valley III, Clonduff YM II winning 3-1 away to Moira Albion II and Braniel YM beating Cregagh Wanderers 8-2.

Warren YM II failed to field a team against Ballymacash YM and the Village Rec v Sandy Row game was postponed.


Premier Division

1st Lisburn 1 Warren YM 0

Glaston 3 Lambeg Rgs 1

South Antrim 1 FC Utd Lisburn 1

Clonduff YM P Belvoir FC P

Division 1

Belvoir FC II P Orangefield OB III P

Braniel YM II P Bloomfield III P

FC Utd Lisburn II 0 Ballymacash YM II3

Division 2

Newtown Forest III P Glenavy III P

Ballymacash YM III 1 South Antrim II 2

1st Lisburn II 3 Clonduff YM III 2

Lambeg Rgs II 0 Ballymacash Rgs III 6

Gordon Hanna Trophy, First Round

Carrowdore YM 1 Colin Valley III 3

Moira Albion II 1 Clonduff YM II 3

Ballymacash YM 2 Warren YM II 0

Braniel YM 8 Cregagh Wand 2

Village Rec P Sandy Row P.