Governors appointed to Regional College

Community''Community News''Local News''News
Community''Community News''Local News''News

The Department for Employment and Learning Minister, Dr Stephen Farry, has announced the appointment and reappointment of members to the Governing Body of South Eastern Regional College.

The Minister has appointed three new governors and re-appointed three existing governors, whose first terms of office had come to an end.

The new governors are Ms Christine Goodwin, Miss Claire Meharg and Professor Alan Woodside OBE. The governors who are being re-appointed for a second term are Mr Neil Bodger, Mr Mark Graham and Ms Heather Reid.

Professor Woodside’s appointment took effect from January 19, and the remaining appointments took effect from August 1. All six appointments are for a period of four years.

The governing body of a further education college is responsible for securing the effective management of the college, determining its strategic direction and appointing its senior staff.