Prize night for Rockmount golf winners

Warren Burnside winner of the prestigious Player of the Year Trophy with the Gents Captain Mr Peter O'Hara.
Warren Burnside winner of the prestigious Player of the Year Trophy with the Gents Captain Mr Peter O'Hara.

THE Rockmount Golf Club Captains performed one of their last official duties on Friday evening, November 16, before the forthcoming Annual General Meeting on November 28.

Lady Captain Lorraine Toolan, Gents Captain Peter O’Hara and Junior Captain Russell McDonald presented this year’s competition winners with their respective cups and trophies.

Following the presentations the Captain’s congratulated all the winners and thanked all the sponsors, before the evening was concluded with supper and musical entertainment.

Junior winners: Rockmount Enterprises Cup (Best all round Junior Golfer with GUI Handicap) Jamal Dupree; Rockmount Enterprises Cup (Best all round Junior Golfer with Club Handicap) James McConnell; Match Play Shield, Cameron McDonald; Stableford Plate – GUI Handicap, Jamal Dupree; Stableford Plate – Club Handicap, James McConnell; Junior Captains Day Cup – GUI Handicap, Michael Woods; Junior Captains Day Cup – Club Handicap, Gareth Henderson; Stroke Play Cup – GUI Handicap, MaCauley Kinnear; Stroke Play Cup – Club Handicap, Mathew McClurg; The Robinson Family 36 Hole Cup, John Dickson; Foursomes Shield – GUI handicap, Cameron McDonald/Ryan McConnell; Fraser Cup – GUI and Club, Stewart McClune; Adult/Junior Shield, Stewart & John McClune; Novice Cup, Eoin McGleenon. Lady winners: Downey Trophy, Alwyn Higham; M Johnston Trophy, Vi Anderson: Abbey Insurance, Sue McDonagh; Northern Bank, Noreen O’Hare; Reid Trophy, May Teggart; Gilbey’s, May Teggart; 02 Trophy, Patricia McDonnell; Fairco McIlhagga, Rosie McCrea; Price Charity Anne Wynne Prize, Joni Chan; Price Charity Rose Bowl, Pauline McWilliams; Chambers Homes, Maureen Entwistle; Rockmount Ladle, Norma Devenny & Pat Kean; DCC Energy / EMO Oil, Anne Wynne; Bloomfield Auctions, Joyce Millar; Nigen Trophy, Karen Sloan; E Lowe Trophy, Joni Chan; Rockmount Enterprises, Bernie Traill; Craigy Trophy, Dianne Andrews; Captains Day Trophy, Diane Patterson; McCartney Club Champion, Joni Chan; Millar Fourball Better Ball Cup, Leonie Power & Moyra Evans; Agnew Singles, Jan Lindsay; WAM Singles, Norma Devenny; Regan Gross Eclectic, Janet Douds; Regan Net Eclectic, Jenny Bain; McWilliams Birdie Tree, Janet Douds; Beggs Golden Girl, Elana Patterson; Autumn Leaves, Daphne Beggs; 12 Hole Trophy, Joni Chan; Past Captains’ Trophy, Leonie Power; Golfer Of Year, Ciara Agnew. Gents winners: Multiple Sclerosis, Brian Hasson; PGA Tankard, Colin Henderson; Trotter and Reid, Andrew Glass and Ivor Johnston; Abbey Insurance, Joseph Mikhael; Northern Bank, Richard Fitzsimmons; Lawell Asphalt, Mark Stewart; Signs Express, John McClune and Michael White; KPMG, Paddy Lawlor; Prossat Ltd, Stephen Anderson; Peter Woods, Sam Gilmore; McNeill Hotelware, John McConnell and Stephan Morwood; Carleton Financial, Lewis Patmore; Fred Daly (Mary Peters), Darren Majury; Chambers Homes, Peter Rowntree; Down Wholesale, Colin Henderson and Michael Mahood; Assoc Captain’s prize. Gary Anderson; Mascott Construction, Henry Moore; DCC Energy (EMO OIL), Joseph Mikhael; Rockmount 36 hole (Sat), Stephen Orr; Rockmount 36 hole, Stephen Morwood; Wilgar Contracts, Andrew Bill and Michael Stewart, Rockmount Gala, Peter Coffey; David Blair Driving School, Andrew Bill; Monteverde Cup, Thomas McCreery; Fairco McIlhagga Cup, Alan Roper; April Medal, Colin McClenaghan; May Medal, Jimmy Robinson; June Medal, James Hume; July Medal, Darren McClure; August Medal, Alan McClune; September Medal, Sean Lawell; Overall Medal winner, Darren McClure; Signs Express Match play, Kevin Stevens and Roger Heasley; Captain’s Mixed, Gordon Goodfellow and Christine Martin; Rockview Foods(Wed), Stephen Price; Captain’s Day winner, Neill McKibben; Devenny mixed Trophy, William Blyth and Carol Blyth; Lynas Foods, Robert Patterson and Dianne Patterson; Eclectic Gross, Colin McClenaghan; Eclectic Nett, Gary Pinder; Sidney Lamb, Simon Gray and Colin McClenaghan; Killynure Shield, Peter McCluskey; Drumalig Shield, Robert Patterson; Killynure Cup, William Blyth; Drumalig Cup, Gareth Milne; Past Captain’s Cup, Dougie Fairweather; Seniors Club Championship, Michael Stewart; Order of Merit (Golfer of year), Warren Burnside; Scratch Cup, Colin McClenaghan; Club Champion, Jordan Patmore. Week four of the 2012/2013 Andrew Annett Winter League Thomas McCreery (12) had the best score on the day 31 points. William Blythe (13) fresh from picking up two trophies the previous night had a great score of 30 points beating Joe Sweeney into third place on a better back six. Fourth, fifth and sixth places all went to players scoring 29 points. Alistair Finnie (19) was best of the three; David McClure (9) was next followed by Mark Andrews (18). Ryan Wilson (5) had the best gross on the day his level par 48 beat three players who all scored a one over par 49; Andrew Mulholland (5), Thomas McCreery (overall winner) and David McClure. All will receive Paul Banford & Sons Butchers, Turkey Vouchers. Next week, teams score will be published for the first time.