President’s night and prizegiving at Edenmore

editorial image

EDENMORE Golf Club recently held its annual President’s night and autumn prize giving dinner.

The event was well attended and after a very nice buffet meal the President addressed those attending the event. During his speech he thanked all those who had helped him through the season and congratulated all the prize winners in both the ladies and gents clubs. Prizes were then awarded to the winners of the club’s annual competitions by the Ladies and Gents Captain’s as well as the President before the dancing began.

Ladies section Prize winners were as follows:

Ringer 1st Karen Legrand, 2nd Diane Hunter, Gross Heather Patterson.

Spring Trophy 1st Heather Patterson

Premier 1st Heather Patterson, 2nd Margaret Robinson.

Miller Shield 1st Gary Watson, Edith Watson.

Charity Trophy 1st Heather Patterson.

Hollymount Trophy 1st Heather and Alan Patterson, 2nd Louise Gaw & David Reid.

Hollymount Plate 1st Elaine and Barry Thompson.

02 Trophy 1st Heather Patterson.

Old Yard 1st Cherry Logan, 2nd Diane Hunter.

Denehurst 1st Heather Patterson & Gillian Murphy, 2nd Steph Watson & Cherry Logan.

Beulah Cup 1st Karen Legrand, 2nd Janie Mathewson.

Player of the year 1st Heather Patterson, 2nd Debbie McMaster.

Tee Trophy 1st Vice Captains team Edith Watson.

Daisy Ferguson Trophy 1st Elaine Thompson & Heather Patterson.

The Mens versus the Ladies Committee trophy was won by the ladies committee.

Mens section Prize winners were as follows:

Men’s Club Matchplay Competitions Results 2012:

Charles Lamb Trophy (Handicap singles)

Winner: Michael Downey.

Beaten Finalist: John Halliday.

Charles Lamb Plate (Handicap singles)

Winner: David McEwen.

Beaten Finalist: Ian Blemmings.

Norman Cup (Fourball betterball)

Winners: Sean Magill and Jonathan McGahey .

Beaten Finalists: Lee McClintock and David Erwin.

McCluskey Cup (Foursomes)

Winners: Lee McClintock and David Erwin.

Beaten Finalists: Deaglan O’Hagan and Brian O’Hagan.

Scratch Cup (Scratch singles)

Winner: David Lyttle.

Beaten Finalist: James Curran.

Laird Insurance Trophy (Handicap singles)

Winner: Alan Patterson.

Beaten Finalist: Paddy Agnew.

Les Jones Memorial Trophy (Greensomes)

Winners: Deaglan O’Hagan and Brian O’Hagan.

Beaten Finalists: Sean Magill and Jonathan McGahey.

Seniors Shield (Singles handicap)

Winner: Tom Chapman.

Beaten Finalist: Bobby Cosgrove.

Player of the year - James Curran.