Ladies team named for Tyrone

THE Lisburn team has been named for the Ladies Inter Zone Shield tie away to Mid Tyrone on Saturday, January 5.

A bus will leave Sprucefield at 11.00 a.m., stopping at Moira and Lurgan to arrive at approximately 12.45 p.m. at Ardstraw for the game at 1.00 p.m. Anyone not available should contact the Zone convenor as soon as possible.

Sally Cushnahan, Chloe Wilson, Genny Little, Beth Wilson.

Suzanne Cunningham, Laura Foote,Geraldine Tallon, Teresa Cushnahan.

Laura Scales, Sinead McKeag, Kathleen McCullough, Amanda Carser.

Ruth Neely, Mary McQuillan, Muriel McLernon, Karen Ellison.

Jean Cairns, Patricia Halliday, Mona Byrne, Marie Corey.

Agnes Creaney, Jean Ellison, Mary Holmes, Julie Marsden.

Reserves: Evelyn Marsden, Niamh Mallon, Jean Parkinson, Muriel McCandless, Marie Campbell, Elizabeth Ling.

The IIBA Junior Inter Zone competition will be held at Hillsborough Presbyterian Church hall on Thursday, December 27, starting at 10.30 a.m.

Lisburn are in a group with Oriel and Armagh.