Silence observed for Ethel and Molly

President Helen Dunlop welcomed everyone, including guests from Annahilt, Maghaberry, Moira and Ravernette - to the April meeting of Maze Brookfield WI.

A minute’s silence was observed in memory of Ethel Herdman and Molly Prentice who passed away recently.

Helen demonstrated how to make a small Easter basket and everyone enjoyed making one for themselves.

There were also table quizzes. The birthday girl was Helen Cantley and competition winner was Connie Walker.

Ballot prizes were won by both visitors and members. The evening concluded with a buffet supper provided by Committee. A vote of thanks was given by Ann Henning on behalf of the visitors.

At the recent AGM at Balmoral Dorothty Andrews won the Peggy Adams Trophy for her Hardanger work. The Emily Baird Trophy was won by Aileen Dixon for her copper picture. The Dawson Cup was won by team members Dorothy Andrews (Blackwork), Helen Dunlop (Upholstery) and Yvonne McGrath